GUYANA-THE SUN IS SHINING- POEMS – By Dmitri Allicock

GUYANA-THE SUN IS SHINING-POEMS

By Dmitri Allicock

sun is shining

HOME OF HEART

It has been years since I flew the nest
But my humble home I like the best
Memories of family closeness I feel again
Precious roots that still crowds my brain
Time and many years since I bid farewell
Neighbors and friends I remember well
Home, where the sun still shines so bright
That still lives in my heart and forever right

—-

Read more poems: GUYANA-THE SUN IS SHINING-POEMS

POEMS

 HOME OF HEART   SOFT AND GENTLE   GREEN HORIZON   FISHING BOAT OF GUYANA   DANGEROUS PATH   TIME TRAVEL   JUST CHILLIN   UNDER THE TAMARIND TREE    THE BEST THINGS ARE FREE    SACRED JOURNEY    IN DAYS OF OLD    LITTLE RED HEN    LOW TIDE    THE SUN IS SHINING

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Dmitri Allicock  On December 6, 2014 at 12:49 pm

  • Rosaliene Bacchus  On December 6, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    “Memories of family closeness I feel again”
    I miss Guyana the most at Christmas time when families and friends got together to celebrate the season.

  • Dmitri Allicock  On December 6, 2014 at 11:45 pm

    Thanks Rosaliene, same sweet/sadness feelings for me. This Christmas is especially difficult for me due to a very sick sibling of mine. Wishing you and family the very best of health and happiness.

    • Rosaliene Bacchus  On December 7, 2014 at 6:13 am

      Thanks for the good wishes, Dmitri. Hope everything works out well for your sick sibling and the rest of your family.

      • Dmitri Allicock  On December 7, 2014 at 12:00 pm

        Thanks Rosaliene

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

