I’M COMING HOME GUYANA! – By Dmitri Allicock

Kaieteur Falls

I’M COMING HOME GUYANA!

By Dmitri Allicock

My beautiful Guyana! Land of the free

Land of many waters and the place to be

Across the oceans and the skies of blue

So dear in our hearts that says, I love you!

.

My precious Guyana! Land of heavy rain

Home of sunshine and I think of you again

Waterfalls, rivers and much of nature to see

So far is our journey, we gave thanks to thee.

.

Oh lovely is my Guyana! As I close my eyes

So many years have passed and the time flies

But a never ending flow of memories of home

Living deep inside, no matter where we roam.

.

Land of Guyana! Where the towa- towa sings

Delicious pepperpot, when the dinner bell rings

Our family and friendship, from across the miles

I am coming home Guyana, to your adoring smiles.

.

Nadeer – “I’m Coming Home” – Guyana Tribute

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Bella de clou  On December 20, 2015 at 1:34 pm

    I am filled with joy to read your poems, they are rather touching
    Yet exciting. Christmas is the time of year where many families and friends gather and have a good time.special food is prepare, like the garlic pork, pepper pot, sorrel, ginger beer, mauby etc. Music playing not for getting the rum, and the black cake.,,, the music video spreads joy and happiness. Thank you for sharing such joy. To know you is a privilege, to read a bout you is a joy…please allow me to extend to you and family this wish,,, I wish you and your dearest family a MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A PROSPEROUS NEW YEAR, , 2016.
    Bella

  • Bella de clou  On December 20, 2015 at 1:36 pm

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2016
    Bella

Leave a Reply

